Tracker’s Sin (Hell’s Eight, #4) by Sarah McCarty



Before his trade became his name, “Tracker” Ochoa was a scrawny Mestizo runaway. Now as fearsome as he once was frightened, he’s joined the notorious Hell’s Eight…and they have a job for him.

He must rescue kidnapped heiress Ari Blake and deliver her safely to the Hell’s Eight compound—by any means necessary. Turns out that includes marrying her, if he means to escort her and her infant son across the Texas Territory. Tracker hadn’t bargained on a wife—especially such a fair, blue-eyed beauty. But the erotic pleasures of the marriage bed more than make up for the surprise.

Tracker’s well-muscled bronze skin and dark, dangerous eyes are far more exciting than any of Ari’s former debutante dreams. In the light of day, though, his deep scars and brooding intensity terrify her. But he’s her husband and she’s at his mercy. With the frontier against them and mercenary bandits at their heels, Ari fears she’ll never feel safe again.

Tracker, too, remembers what fear feels like. Though he burns to protect Ari, to keep her for himself always, he knows that money, history—and especially the truth—can tear them apart. (from Goodreads)

The first book in this series, Caine’s Reckoning, was also the first book I purchased for my Sony Reader.  I had read wonderful reviews about it, not to mention the raves on the Romantic Times discussion board.  I kept saying, “but I don’t read Westerns.”  I am so glad I changed my mind and tried it.  I promptly purchased everything else Sarah McCarty had written and my only complaint is she doesn’t publish fast enough to keep up with me.

In Tracker’s Sin, we finally meet Ari who the Hell’s Eight have been searching for since book one.  There was definitely an unexpected twist to her rescue, but it worked.  Ari and Tracker are both emotionally damaged and neither really believes they are good enough for the other.

I think the next book will be about Tracker’s brother Shadow, but it is hard to tell.  She has other series that have new books first.  I do know that when book eight is finally released (years from now I am sure), I will sit down and read these straight through.


Leave a comment

Filed under Erotica, Historical, Romance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s