Indulgence in Death (Eve Dallas, #38) by J. D. Robb


First it was a limo driver shot through the neck with a crossbow. Then it was a high-priced escort found stabbed through the heart with a bayonet.

Random hits, thrill kills, murderers with a taste for the finer things in life-and death-are making NYPSD Lieutenant Eve Dallas angry. And an angry Eve can be just as an efficient and dangerous predator as the killer.

As time runs out on another innocent victim’s life, Eve’s investigation will take her into the rarefied circle that her husband, Roarke, travels in-and into the perverted heart of madness… (from Amazon)

I love this series and would dearly love to re-read all of them, but with 38 titles including novellas, I don’t see it happening anytime soon.  This book starts with a vacation in Ireland visiting Roarke’s family.  It gives a glimpse into what his life could have been like if his father had not been the murdering SOB that he was.  It also shows the love between Roarke and Eve.

I like that Robb has gotten away from so much negative tension between them.  The last few books have shown they are more believing in their love for each other.  The only real fights seem to occur when they are trying to protect one another from danger.

Posession in Death (in the anthology The Other Side) will be released November 30, 2010 and the next full novel, Treachery in Death, is due out February 22, 2011.  Normally with books being released that close together, I would wait and read them all at once.  However, I never wait to read an Eve and Roarke book!  I love them way too much for that.


Leave a comment

Filed under Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s